Home

Works from series Mein leibes Krankenhaus  were completed in London in 2006 and 2007.They were in some part based on my imaginings of a strange strip of forest behind my sister’s house in Koenigstein (near Frankfurt) .I went there often . Mostly the works that survived are in two camps – Those that deal with normally prevalent processes of obstruction of content , a wish that a subject or form will resist an absoluteness – and more narrative based “characters “. I was reading a number of writers that subsume different people or roles seamlessly in their work . Such dexterity has never looked so favourably on me , but it was surely influential in broadening  my understanding of the “personality ” of things not human.

Leave a Reply

